Arden Primary’s Governors

The Governing Body consists of two elected parent governors, one elected staff governor, one governor appointed by the Local Authority, seven Governors from the local community and the Head.


Governing Board 2016-17


Mrs C McCarney

Vice Chairperson

Mrs H Lees

Chair of Resources

Mrs H Lees

Chair of Teaching and Learning

Mrs C McCarney

Inclusion and Safeguarding Governor

Mrs C McCarney

Governor Support

Amy Paterson


The Governing Body

At Arden Primary, the Head and the Governing Body work in close partnership sharing the responsibility of running the school. The Governing Body consists of Parent Governors, Staff Governors, Local Authority Governors and Associate Members.

Each Governor is elected or appointed and has a term of office for four years.

The Governing Body of Arden Primary is focused on the continuous development and improvement of the school. We are all part of a voluntary workforce that is dedicated in helping the school to provide the best possible education for all the children.

If you would like more information or would like to contact a governor, please enquire at the school office. (0161 430 2675)

Governors leaflet (2)